NRCC Announces First Round of Patriot Program Members

April 19, 2019

WASHINGTON – Today National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC) Chairman Tom Emmer and NRCC Patriot Program Chairman John Katko (R-NY) announced the first round of Patriot Program members for the 2020 election cycle. The program, developed in 2009, is designed to help incumbent members of Congress build strong, offensive campaigns through rigorous goals, benchmarks and accountability. 

“Our initial Patriot Program Members are among the most accomplished and effective members in the Republican conference,” said John Katko. “While Democrats continue to call them ‘targets,’ the NRCC will be empowering these members to stay on offense and run aggressive, organized campaigns against their Democratic challengers.” 

“The socialist Democrats are foolish to think they can defeat these top-notch, battle-tested members of Congress,” said Tom Emmer. “Instead of wasting time trying to take us down, the socialist Democrats should get their deeply-divided caucus under control, and devise a plan to sell their wildly out-of-touch, extremist policies to the American people.”

The following Members are first-round participants in the NRCC’s Patriot Program:

  • Rep. Fred Upton (MI-06)
  • Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02)
  • Rep. Lee Zeldin (NY-01) 
  • Rep. John Katko (NY-24)
  • Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01)
  • Rep. Michael McCaul (TX-10)
  • Rep. Pete Olson (TX-22)
  • Rep. Will Hurd (TX-23)
  • Rep. John Carter (TX-31)

Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-03)