NRCC Announces Communications Staff for 2024 Election Cycle

March 31, 2023

The National Republican Congressional Committee announced its communications staff for the 2024 election cycle as the Committee continues its work to grow the Republican House majority. 

Jack Pandol will serve as the Communications Director. A native of Bakersfield, California, Pandol previously served as the Communications Director for the Senate Leadership Fund. Prior to that, Pandol worked as the Western Regional Press Secretary for the NRCC and as the top communications staffer for three different Members of the House of Representatives: Charles Boustany (LA), Bradley Byrne (AL), and Rick Crawford (AR).

Savannah Viar will serve as the Deputy Communications Director. Viar previously worked for the Republican National Committee as the Southeast Regional Communications Director and Georgia Communications Director, respectively. Viar has also worked at WRS Strategies, NRCC IE and Black Rock Group. She is a proud Georgia Bulldog and native of Buford, Georgia. 

Will Reinert will serve as the National Press Secretary. An Alabama native, Reinert was previously a spokesman for the Republican Governors Association, Congressional Leadership Fund, former Congressman Tom Reed (NY) and U.S. Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross, respectively.

Delanie Bomar will serve as the Southeast Regional Press Secretary. A Florida native, Bomar previously served as the Press Secretary for Governor Ron DeSantis’s (FL) re-election campaign. Prior to that, Bomar worked as the Press Secretary for Senator Kevin Cramer (ND) and as the National Press Assistant at the Republican National Committee during the 2020 cycle. 

Chris Gustafson will serve as the Midwest Regional Press Secretary. A native of Michigan, Gustafson previously worked on the communications staff for the Republican Governors Association, Republican National Committee, and Bill Schuette’s (MI) gubernatorial campaign.

Ben Petersen will serve as the Western Regional Press Secretary. An Arizona native, Petersen was Arizona Communications Director for the RNC in the 2022 cycle. Prior to that, Petersen served as Deputy Communications Director in Governor Doug Ducey’s office and the Ducey for Governor campaign.

Greg Steele will serve as the Director of Media Affairs. A native of Wilmington, NC, Steele previously served as Communications Director for Rep. Richard Hudson (NC). Prior to that, Steele worked as Communications Director for Rep. Ron Estes (KS) and as Speechwriter and Special Assistant to Governor Pat McCrory (NC).

Sarah Wood will serve as the Creative Director. A Maryland native, Wood previously worked as Creative Content Director on Senator Marco Rubio’s (FL) successful 2022 re-election campaign. Prior to that, she served as Video and Digital Media Advisor in Senator Rubio’s official office, Senior Video Producer for the Republican National Committee and in video at ALEC.

Ben Smith will serve as the Rapid Response Director. A native of Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Smith previously served as the Social Media and Marketing Director for The Daily Caller. Before joining The Daily Caller, Smith worked as a Policy and Communications Aide for Louisiana Public Service Commissioner Craig Greene, MD, and as the Communications and Political Director for the Republican Party of Louisiana.  

Peyton Vogel will serve as the Deputy Press Secretary. A Virginia native, Vogel previously worked at Nephron Pharmaceuticals in Columbia, SC, where she worked on both government affairs and communications engagement.